Behind The Blog featuring Seri’s Blog…

Seris Blog

Howdy y’all…

Apart from being deliriously happy it’s only one more sleep til another weekend descends upon us, I’m also a bit of a cheery chappy to introduce the ever so smiley Seri from Seri’s Blog joining me on the virtual sofa today! *woo hoo* Ladies, you’re most definitely in for a treat with this talented young gal as her blog is a little treasure trove of lifestyle, beauty, food, reviews… pretty much everything fun & fabulous!

Not only is she a superb blogger, she’s also the co-founder of A Dollar Campaign (I hope you don’t mind me linking this Seri!!!) which is a superb cause that’s dedicated to finding a cure to pediatric cancer. Being a mama, this is an issue that’s most definitely fiercely close to my own heart… to see the great efforts of others (like Seri) being put into fighting such a worthy cause for children suffering from such a heart breaking illness is just incredibly moving. Keep up the amazing work Seri – I’m pretty sure the whole WordPress family is in major support of your hard efforts!

So please do take the time this morning to settle down with your cuppa and get to know this fabulous young lady a whole lot better, she’s such an inspiration and I’ve no doubt you’ll adore her & her blog every bit as much as I do!!

Seri

(Seri & her twin sis!)

.

In only 5 words describe what readers can expect from your blog:

Beauty, health, creative ideas, tip/tricks, entertainment. (A little bit of everything!)

.

What inspired you to start blogging?

This question involves a bit of a back story. And it starts with the hit TV show the Bachelor! I was watching Sean Lowe’s season and I decided to follow him on Instagram. From his Instagram, I came across his sister’s account. She had a blog called Mix and Match Mama. I really loved her blog and started reading it every day. From her blog, I came across many others that I fell in love with. Before that, I hardly even knew about the blogging world!

About a year later, I decided to launch my own blog! I wanted to create a place where you could find everything you need in one place. That’s why I have such a broad range of topics on my blog.

.

Tell us about your blog name… what made you decide on it?

Well at first I wanted to call it “The Everything Blog” but that was taken! So I decided to use my name instead. Seri’s blog was born! I wish I had a more interesting story!

.

Do you ever suffer from Blogger’s Block & if so how do you overcome it?

I usually don’t, and here’s why– Whenever I have an idea, I ALWAYS write it down right away. I also keep a separate calendar just for my blogging schedule. I have all my posts scheduled for weeks in advance. So in case I do have blogger’s block, it’s okay because I have time tofigure it out!

.

What’s your favourite post to date? 

I love the About Me posts that I post every Wednesday. But my very favorite post is when I shared my homemade gift ideas. I love this post because I love getting creative while making things for the people I love!

http://rothseri.com/2015/06/28/homemade-gift-ideas/

.

Describe your everyday clothes style:

I describe my style as classy/chill. I usually wear a few items that are very laid back, but I also wear an item that is very chic and classy. An example of an outfit would be a classy shirt/jacket, and then leggings and uggs.

.

What are your current top 3 beauty items?

Beauty blender

They’re Real Mascara.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer.

Here is a list of all my beauty products-

http://rothseri.com/2015/05/06/my-favorite-makeup-products/

.

How do you like to relax & unwind after a stressful day?

Blog! My very favorite thing to do after a long stressful day, is curl up in my bed with a cup of coffee, have a TV show playing, and blog!

.

Describe your ideal Saturday night:

Be with people I love and have a fun night planned!

.

What do you do to relax?

Blog! Or have a movie night with friends.

.

Everyone has their bad habits, what’s yours?

Three cups of coffee a day!

.

What’s your most cherished childhood memory?

Going to my grandma’s house every Saturday! And being with my best friend every single day!

.

What was your favourite school subject?

Well I am still in college! So I’m going to tell you what class I’m most excited about taking this semester! My marketing class and my broadcasting class.

.

What’s your dream job?

I have a few since I still am deciding what my career path will be!

1) Producer of a talk show

2) A preschool teacher

3) Business owner

.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I will almost be 25. I am hoping that I will be content with my career path. I will be figuring out my life post college!

.

What top 5 things are on your bucket list?

Travel. Travel a lot!

Meet all my role models.

Help with finding a cure for pediatric cancer. (I founded my charity- A

Dollar Campaign.)

Decide on a career path that will truly make me happy

Leave my mark on the world!

.

What’s your biggest achievement to date?

I would say making my ideas into reality. Whenever I have an idea, I don’t JUST say it. I do it!

.

Who inspires you?

I have a bunch of role models! Here are a few-

Marlo Thomas

Barbara Walters

Katie Couric

And my main role model… My dad!!

.

Do you have a favourite inspirational quote?

“This too shall pass.” This quote has the power to make me sad when I’m happy, and happy when I’m sad.

And here are a few that I wrote-

“Never let another person define you, because then they have the power to rewrite you!”

And here is one that I ALWAYS say to people when they come to me with ideas- “Don’t just say it! DO it!!”

.

What top tips would you give to someone who is thinking of starting their own blog?

Be patient! Many people expect to have hundreds of readers overnight. It takes time! Be consistent with your posts, but only post amazing material. Quality or quantity, BUT try to post a few times a week. Post as if millions of people will be viewing. You always want to put out your best work.

QUICK FIRE QUESTIONS:

Tea or Coffee = Coffee all the way!

Coke or Pepsi = Coke!

Messy mayhem or Super Organised = My room is messy but my life is super organized!

Cute kitten or Playful puppy = Playful puppy

Night In or Night Out = Depends on my mood!

Heels or Flats = Flats but I love my heels!

Lip Stick or Lip Gloss = Lip stick with a layer of gloss

Rock Chick or Pop Princess = Pop Princess

Paperback or E-book = Paperback

pink heart

Contact Seri…

Blog- www.Serisblog.com

Instagram- @rothseri and @seriroth

Twitter- https://twitter.com/serisblog

Pinterest- https://www.pinterest.com/serisblogcom/

Email- Serisblogpost@gmail.com

Don’t forget: If you would like your blog featured on Behind The Blog then get in touch via the contact page by clicking *here*, I’d love to hear from you!

Thanks so much for reading & of course do say hi in the comments below… we adore a good chatter here on Confetti & Curves  🙂

Karen signature

24 thoughts on “Behind The Blog featuring Seri’s Blog…

    • Awwh you’re so welcome Seri 🙂 It was a pleasure having you feature!!! Don’t forget to share, the more people get to know you and your fab blog the better!! Hope you have a lovely week/weekend ahead and thanks again for getting on board 🙂 XXX

      Liked by 1 person

      • Awwh that’s great!! Hope your readers enjoy getting to know you as much as I did, it was such a pleasure featuring you – keep up the awesome charity work, such a worthy cause Seri!! Wishing you a great weekend too huni *hugs*XXXXXX

        Like

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites | Welcome to Serisblog.com

  2. Pingback: Keeping Up With Karen… | Confetti and Curves

Leave a comment