Keeping Up With Karen…

Keeping Up With Karen

I must admit I’m feeling slightly joyful this morning chums as last night was the 1st I’ve slept peacefully in my bed for almost a week. YES a week!! All thanks to THEE most annoying dry cough I’ve ever encountered. Goodbye sofa, heeeeeello comfy bed once again *deliriously happy sigh* Oh how I’ve taken my little comfy boudoir for granted. Is anyone else feeling a tad wheezy & sneezy lately? Or maybe you’ve a few home remedies to help battle the seasonal sniffles? If so I’d love to read them in the comments below 🙂

However onto much more positive issues as I present y’all with the usual weekly re-cap of what fun  shenanigans has been happening here on Confetti & Curves this week. Sitting snugly? Then let’s get started…

.

10 Photography Backdrop Ideas for Budding Beauty Bloggers

10 Photography Background Ideas for Beauty Bloggers

Creating captivating visuals for your online haven is super important to catch the eye of your readers, however, over time it’s very easy to run out of steam when it comes to thinking of new and exciting background solutions to make your piccies pop. If you’re on the lookout for a few new ideas then maybe this post will help inspire!

.

Behind The Blog featuring Mama Muse Me

Mama Muse Me

Our first Behind The Blogger this week was the lovely Teresa from Mama Muse Me. If you’re not already familiar with this super-mum’s corner of the interweb then I suggest to get yourself over there pronto, but not before you check out her fun filled interview of course 😉

.

The HUUUUGE Super Drug Haul

HUGE superdrug haul

It’s (pretty much) my last official ‘Me Spree’ of the season, so I had to make it a good one. Fancy seeing what beauty goodies made their way into my basket? Then nestle down & hit the play button. Don’t forget to stop by my YouTube channel by *clicking here* & hitting the subscribe button so you don’t ever miss an upload! *Woo hoo* 😀

.

Behind The Blog featuring Alohalotte

Alohalotte

Yet another gorgeous gal graces the virtual sofa this week as I’m joined by the adorable Charlotte from Alohalotte. Not that this lady needs much introduction due to her vastly blossoming blog. I’m sure you’ll enjoy catching up with her interview as much as the rest of us did! Don’t forget to take a virtual trip over to say hello – she’s utterly charming ❤

.

Maybelline Super Stay Review

Maybelline Super Stay Review a

Considering that I haven’t really dabbled in a significant number of Maybelline products, it was high time I sussed out the fuss for myself. This week I test drove a few of their most talked about goodies from the Super Stay collection. Are they hot or possibly a big fat not? I guess you’ll have to grab a cuppa & catch up with Friday’s post to find out more. Have you tried any of them?

pink heart

As always, thank y’all so very much for the abundance of support, comments, re-tweets, shares, likes & just darn right loveliness. You lot really are an awesome bunch. Do feel free to pop a favourite link from your blog in the comments below for the rest of us to check out, otherwise don’t forget to say a quick hello!

Cheerio Chums…

Karen signature

Catch me on:

Twitter   /   Instagram   /   YouTube

15 thoughts on “Keeping Up With Karen…

  1. Glad you had finally a peaceful rest hun and I hope you are having an awesome Sunday ❤
    Hubby had this dry cough all week (even more) and he is finally starting to feel better.
    I am so happy to be able to rest from all the writing and have fun (with a yummy cup of tea and your blog posts).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Shatter Galit is more the word… I’m not sure I still have lung – but more in the form of wonky bellows!!! lol Still to catch up with you my lovely, I haven’t forgotten!!! Need to settle my petals and get a good blog read once I get my cough syrup into me and stope this barking! lol xxxxx

      Liked by 1 person

    • Aren’t they just so flipping annoying?!?! Have literally been shedding tears at 4:10 am some mornings with frustration. Thank heavens the meds the Doc gave has helped dramatically!! Awwh what a lovely gesture going out at 3 am!!! How caring!! Gosh Steve was too busy snoring his head off for work to even hear me barking away on the sofa downstairs!! lol Just checked out the post and HUUUUUGE congrats!!! You’re a trooper!!! Amazing 🙂 xo xo

      Like

  2. Pingback: Catching Up with Doves & Roses | Doves and Roses

Leave a comment