Keeping Up With Karen…

Keeping Up With Karen

I love Sunday mornings… the smell of coffee wafting through the house, bacon sizzling on grill pan as I flick open the laptop and get caught up on some blog scheduling. As much as I try to keep to eating healthy during the week, Sunday morning is always my guilty pleasure but then again I opted for a ‘vino free’ night out with the gals last night as we danced our heels off to an Abba tribute band 😀 Okay, so the music might be a little ‘before my time’ but who doesn’t love warbling “Thank yoooo for the mussssic…” at the top of their lungs?

However, if like me, you’re starting Sunday off on a rather chilled note and fancy glancing over what shenanigans has been happening on Confetti & Curves this week then here’s a quick catch up of what’s been happening on the blog over the past few days…

DIY Miniature Wall Frames for your Beauty or Office Space

DIY Cute Miniature Beauty and Office Frames

On Mondays post I combined two of my favourites hobbies, beauty & crafts, to create these easy-peasy picture frames that are perfect for brightening up any vanity area or office space! Why not give it a go yourself?
.
Behind The Blog featuring Irregular Choice
Irregular Collection
Our first blogger of the week was the lovely Emilia as she gives us a quick peek behind the scenes of her blossoming beauty & lifestyle blog Irregular Collection! There really is something for everyone on Emilia’s blog so get yourself over & check it out her fabulous array of fun features!
.
Building A Beauty Room: The Reveal
Beauty Room and Office Space
As many of you already know I’ve been in the midst of some super exciting DIY… creating my very own blog space/beauty room! Fancy taking a tour of the finished look? Then get yourself over to Wednesdays post & don’t forget you can subscribe by *clicking here* so you never miss a future upload. We’ve some exciting videos coming your way very soon!
.
Behind The Blog featuring Puddle Side Musings 
Puddle Side Musings
Our second blogger of the week was the super talented Emma as she chats about life beyond her blog Puddle Side Musings. If planning, crafts and organisation is your thing then get yourself over to Emma’s online haven – I’m pretty sure you’ll love her fun features as much as I do!!
.
Champneys Spa Luxurious Nail Polish Set
Champneys Nail Polish Main Blog Image 1
Time to treat the nails to a little high end polish as I test this rather chic set of luxury polishes, starting off with the fresh spring shade Wisteria.

pink heart

As always, thank y’all so very much for the abundance of support, comments, re-tweets, shares, likes & just darn right loveliness. You lot really are an awesome bunch. Do feel free to pop a favourite link from your blog in the comments below for the rest of us to check out, otherwise don’t forget to say a quick hello!

Cheerio Chums…

Karen signature

Catch me on:

Twitter   /   Instagram   /   YouTube

22 thoughts on “Keeping Up With Karen…

    • Hey huni 🙂 Thanks soooo much, I’m chuffed to bits you enjoyed them all!! Oh I love a good monthly favourites too… in fact they’re one of my fav videos to watch on YouTube as well… I wonder has it anything to do with expanding my wishlist?!?! lol lol Hope you’ve had a super weekend lovely 😀 XXXXXX

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much indeed Em!! Oh it was a FAB night… I admit I didn’t know all the words but what a giggle we had, much needed night out with the girls 😀 Aren’t the Ikea shelves so handy?!? Think I just might go back and grab another one when the polish collection expands to capacity lol Really looking forward to reading your round up too so thanks so much for leaving the link huni Xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment