Behind The Blog… featuring Sophie from Weird & Wonderful

Weird & Wonderful

Hey Beauty Buddies…

Firstly, thanks so much indeed to all who left such lovely comments on both yesterday’s post: The Make Up Menu featuring Clinique  & Sundays, Keeping Up With Karen. You guys really are incredible – your support & encouragement is always so overwhelming, I couldn’t wish for a better bunch of blog buddies so thanks again guys! I do however have a quick apology to make *sigh* I know some of you have emailed over the last week and I haven’t gotten back to you all as pronto as I’d like to – if you haven’t received a reply yet please don’t worry, it’ll arrive in a jiffy! With both Em’s & Steve’s birthdays falling literally a day apart (which reminds me, Happy Birthday Steve!!!) this last week has been a blur of banners, balloons and more cake than the Great British Bake Off… not good for anyone watching their curves that’s for sure 😉

However onto today’s fun filled post… I have yet another fabulous blogger to introduce y’all to as Sophie from Weird & Wonderful is the first this week to grace our virtual sofa of sassiness. Hailing from Bristol, Sophie’s a keen cosmetic craver (like most of us) and enjoys gracing our screens with fabulous lifestyle & beauty babble . Oh, and before I forget – yesterday was her birthday too, so do take the time to wish her a huuuuuuuge Happy Birthday!!! ❤

I feel a cup of tea and (another) slice of birthday cake coming on chums. Fancy joining me? Then let’s get comfy as we go Behind The Blog with Sophie…

Sophie

In only 5 words describe what readers can expect from your blog:

Personality, Lifestyle, Beauty, Reviews & Randomness!

.

What inspired you to start blogging?

I love to read and write! So reading lots of different blogs and wanting a creative hobby for myself, I thought hey, let’s give it a try and I am sooo happy that I did.

.

Tell us about your blog name… what made you decide on it?

I found it difficult sticking to a name in the beginning but I happily decided on Weird & Wonderful as I think it describes me and my blog well.

.

Do you ever suffer from Blogger’s Block & if so how do you overcome it?

Sometime, but I think we all do don’t we? I like to clear my head and never force a post, let it come naturally. I like to jot things down when an idea pops into my head so something is always there when the block comes along.

.

What’s your favourite post to date? 

Hmmm, such a hard question. But I am going to go with my post about Body Positivity, I feel that this is a nice positive post and I enjoyed writing it.

https://weirdandwonderfulsophie.wordpress.com/2015/08/04/body-positivity/

.

Describe your everyday clothes style:

Edgy but cute and somewhat unique. I like to think that I have style and my go-to outfit is a skater skirt and top with converse.

.

What are your current top 3 beauty items?

Revolution eyeshadow palette iconic 3

&

Soap & Glory Supercat fat eyeliner

&

Topshop Lipstick Straight Ace

.

How do you like to relax & unwind after a stressful day?

Bubble bath, cuddles, watch a film and enjoy a lovely glass of wine.

.

Describe your ideal Saturday night:

If I got out it’s usually on a Thursday or Friday so Saturday nights are for chilling with a takeaway in front of the tv 🙂

.

What do you do to relax?

Just chilling and doing nothing but listen to music or read a book.

.

Everyone has their bad habits, what’s yours?

Annoying everyone by constantly changing my hair, my family can’t keep up.

.

What was your favourite school subject?

Probably music, I loved to  get up and sing whilst the teacher played piano. I was also in the school choir every year.

.

What’s your dream job?

Travelling photographer and blogger

or

being Harry Styles PA 😉 *girl can dream right?*

.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Have my own place or with my boyfriend and hopefully that being in a different country and just loving life.

.

What top 5 things are on your bucket list?

Meet One Direction & 5SOS

Travel America

Get Married

Go to Disneyland & Disneyworld

Learn to play piano

.

Do you have a favourite inspirational quote?

Laugh often, Love much, Live well.

.

What top tips would you give to someone who is thinking of starting their own blog?

Just go for it! You won’t regret it, I didn’t. Just make sure you do it for yourself and write about things you enjoy and others will enjoy reading it too. I wish I started sooner!

.

QUICK FIRE QUESTIONS:

Tea or Coffee = Tea

Coke or Pepsi = Coke, but Diet

Messy mayhem or Super Organised = I’m messily organised 😀

Cute kitten or Playful puppy = Cute kitten!

Night In or Night Out = Night in

Heels or Flats = Flats

Lip Stick or Lip Gloss = Lip stick everytime

Rock Chick or Pop Princess = Rock Chick

Paperback or E-book = Paperback 100% I need to hold and have the feel of an actual book whilst reading.

pink heart

Contact Sophie

Blog: https://weirdandwonderfulsophie.wordpress.com/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/sophiesophs/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/sophieesophss

Don’t forget: If you would like your blog featured on Behind The Blog then get in touch via the contact page by clicking *here*, I’d love to hear from you!

Thanks so much for reading & of course do say hi in the comments below… we adore a good chatter here on Confetti & Curves  🙂

Karen signature

12 thoughts on “Behind The Blog… featuring Sophie from Weird & Wonderful

    • You are soooo welcome, it really was all my pleasure Sophie & so great to get to know you much better huni 🙂 Oh my gosh that’s amazing – I was there about 15 years ago and LOVED every minute!! Enjoy lovely, you’ll go away with some great memories 😀 XXXXX

      Like

  1. Pingback: Keeping Up With Karen… | Confetti and Curves

  2. Pingback: Happy New Year & Some Very Awesome Bloggers… | Confetti and Curves

Leave a comment