Behind The Blog featuring Sarah from Alisvolatpropriis…

Alisvolatpropriis

As always, a mahhoosive thank you to all who checked out yesterday’s post TheMakeup Menu: First Impressions. Some of your comments really made me smile… and giggle!! That’s what I love so much about blogging – regardless of how tough my day has been, you guys really know how to cheer me up at the end of it all! So thank you, all your support is much appreciated and never goes unnoticed ❤ What an encouraging community we have here – it really is fabulous, wouldn’t you agree ladies? 🙂

Talking of community spirit… I’m plumping up the cushions for another awesome blogger who’s gracing the virtual sofa today, as I’m deeeelighted to introduce you all to the gorgeous Sarah from Alisvolatpropriis. I swear, I’ve checked my spelling countless times & I fear I still have the name incorrect – apologies Sarah if I do!! Anyways, Sarah is a blossoming beauty & lifestyle blogger with a special place in her heart for pugs, pasta, her faith & of course beauty! The two of us would certainly get on well beyond the virtual realms – though I do have a soft spot for kittens, nevertheless a pug always manages to tug on my heart strings!

So if Sarah sounds like your kinda blog buddy too then make yourself comfy and get to know her that little bit better as we take a quick peek Behind The Blog

Ps: Don’t forget to pop over and give her blog a follow – she has some awesome posts you don’t wanna miss out on!

Sarah

In only 5 words describe what readers can expect from your blog?

A lot of makeup & happiness!

.

What inspired you to start blogging?

Simple answer: my friends. After having a few of them tell me that they would love reading a blog if I had one, I finally decided to create one. So thank you to my friends for pushing me (politely) because I love blogging!

.

Tell us about your blog name… what made you decide on it?

I actually wanted to get this saying as a tattoo, it means “she flies with her own wings”. However, I have commitment issues and feared I would come to dislike something so permanent. So I thought a blog url instead would be a better idea. I also wanted my url to describe me, and being a very independent person, I found this saying to be very fitting.

.

Do you ever suffer from Blogger’s Block & if so how do you overcome it?

Oh yes, all the time! If you’re someone who is always able to come up with ideas, I envy you! Usually when I’m stuck, I’ll read other blogs for inspiration or search blog post ideas on Pinterest. My number one fall back when writers block hits? A tag post!

.

What’s your favourite post to date?

Oh goodness it’s kinda difficult to choose! A while back I wrote a post called a letter to my person, it is probably the most personal thing I have written to date and I genuinely enjoyed creating it!

http://alisvolatpropriss.com/2015/10/22/a-letter-to-my-person/

.

Describe your everyday clothes style:

A lot of my friends claim that I am always dressed nicely, but I don’t always agree. I can be found in leggings 3-4 times a week (which I’m totally okay with). When I want to look a bit more “put together” my go to is a nice pair of skinny jeans, a blouse, and flats.

.

What are your current top 3 beauty items?

In no particular order… Dr. Lin daily facial cleanser, Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer, and Too Faced Neutral Eyes matte palette the colors are so incredibly gorgeous and right up my alley!

.

How do you like to relax & unwind after a stressful day?

Eat my feelings haha! In all seriousness, it takes a lot to make me feel stressed but when I do I find that unplugging from technology and reading a good book or my bible always lifts up my spirits.

.

Describe your ideal Saturday night:

I am a total homebody, so I am perfectly content with staying in and reading a multitude of blog posts or going on Tumblr. However, dinner and/or drinks from time to time with friends is always fun!

.

What do you do to relax?

Take a long shower! And even though I don’t always like how time consuming it is, I find washing my face and using a mask to be really relaxing. We all deserve to care for and pamper ourselves, so spending time doing that always makes me calmer!

.

Everyone has their bad habits, what’s yours?

Spending the amounts of money that I do on makeup. I’m surprised my local Ulta store doesn’t know me by first name at this point! Also, biting my nails. I really need to stop doing that!

.

What’s your most cherished childhood memory?

I have a lot but this is the first that came to mind: when I was younger, my brother would start school before me and so after he was dropped off, my dad would take me out to breakfast before taking me to school. I loved spending quality time with him and the strawberry waffles I always got weren’t bad either!

.

What was your favourite school subject?

Until college it was either History or Science. In college though I took a lot of women’s studies classes (it was my minor) and ended up loving all of them, most likely because one of my favorite professors taught most of the classes I took!

.

What’s your dream job?

Blogger. think that would be so fun, time consuming and challenging no doubt but totally enjoyable. I don’t think that will happen though (but I’ll keep  dreaming) my more realistic goal is to become a youth director of a church.

.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Hopefully living in my own home or apartment somewhere in Chicago would be amazing. Maybe with my dream guy ( eh romance and being sentimental) working at a job I love!

.

What top 5 things are on your bucket list?

– traveling the world

– get front row tickets to see one of my favorite artists

– own a pug

– buy my dream home

– adopt a child (hopefully three!)

.

What’s your biggest achievement to date?

Graduating college for sure!

.

Who inspires you?

My mom! I could spend hours praising and thanking her for all that she’s done for me. She is truly my best friend!

.

Do you have a favourite inspirational quote?

I’m not sure if it’s inspirational, but a quote that I always keep in my mind and try to live by is ” if you can’t find a nice person, be one.”

.

What top tips would you give to someone who is thinking of starting their own blog?

Don’t pay attention to stats. Enjoying what you write about is more important than page views or follower count

Engage with other bloggers even if it’s simply a comment to tell them you enjoyed reading a post of theirs

Be consistent with uploading

Most importantly, be yourself!!

.

QUICK FIRE QUESTIONS:

Tea or Coffee = tea (ice tea preferably)

Coke or Pepsi = Pepsi

Messy mayhem or Super Organised = messy mayhem

Cute kitten or Playful puppy = cute kitten

Night In or Night Out = night in

Heels or Flats = flats

Lip Stick or Lip Gloss = lip stick

Rock Chick or Pop Princess = pop princess

Paperback or E-book = paperback

.

Contact Sarah:

Blog: http://www.alisvolatpropriss.com

Instagram: @alisvolatpropriisss ( 2 i’s and 3 s’s)

Twitter: @sarah_kathrynn (1 underscore and 2 n’s)

Tumblr: peacitivity.tumblr.com

Don’t forget: If you would like your blog featured on Behind The Blog then get in touch via the contact page by clicking *here*, I’d love to hear from you!

Thanks so much for reading & of course do say hi in the comments below… we adore a good chatter here on Confetti & Curves :)

Karen signature

5 thoughts on “Behind The Blog featuring Sarah from Alisvolatpropriis…

  1. Pingback: Spring Style  | alisvolatpropriis

Leave a comment