Behind The Blog… featuring Angela from Beauty By The Bunny

Beauty By The Bunny

Hey Beauty Buddies…

A maaahoosive thank you to everyone for your overwhelming support on yesterdays post: 10 Tips For Blogging On A Busy Schedule. Between school, work & life in general, it’s pretty apparent that so many of us try as hard as we can to juggle what precious remnants of time we have to enjoy keeping our blogs updated… and I must say quite a few of you shared some really helpful suggestions of your own! Such inspiring peeps you all are 😉

Speaking of which, today’s lovely lady is the gorgeous Angela from Beauty By The Bunny, If you haven’t already checked out Angela’s online haven then now’s the chance to pop over and acquaint yourself. It’s packed full of fabulous features as Chanel obsessed Angela adores keeping us updated on a whole range of cosmetic news & reviews. So grab your cuppa & get comfy as we take a peek Behind The Blog

Angela

In only 5 words describe what readers can expect from your blog.

Fun, honest reviews and tips.

.

What inspired you to start blogging?

I have always enjoyed writing ever since I was a young child.  As my love for makeup and beauty grew, I wanted to share what I knew and thought with others – not because I think I know it all, but because I wanted to connect with like-minded people.

.

Tell us about your blog name – what made you decide on it?

My blog is called beautybythebunny and I have my fiancé Mick to thank for it.  For many years now his nickname for me has been Bunny.  I’m not too sure how it started but it stuck and now he very rarely calls me Angela.  To him I am Bunny.  The blog really couldn’t have been called anything else.

.

Do you ever suffer from Blogger’s Block & if so how do you overcome it?

I do sometimes suffer from the dreaded Blogger’s Block and it drives me mad.  Normally, my head is buzzing with ideas for posts but then some days there is just nothing.  At first I used to get really frustrated and this resulted in some posts that probably aren’t that good.  Now, I would rather post nothing rather than something that I’m not proud of.  When it happens, I step away from the laptop and watch tv or have a bath and relax.  I find that Instagram often helps to inspire me.

.

Describe your everyday clothes style.

I would love to say that it is all high heels, dresses and bang on-trend fashion, but it’s not.  I have endometriosis and my tummy gets very swollen and painful at times, so a lot of the time I am in comfy clothes.  I dream of the day I can wear more structured and tailored outfits.  I am always looking for outfits that combine the comfort I need with more style so any suggestions would be appreciated!

.

What are your current top 3 beauty items?

1 – Primer.  I love primer and don’t know how I ever survived without it.  I alternate between Chanel Multi-Use Illuminating Base and Laura Mercier Radiance Primer.

2 – Eyebrow products.  My brows are rubbish so I cannot be without brow kits and products.  Current favourite is Benefit Gimme Brow – now I look like I have eyebrows.

3 – Foundation.  I like having my base on, even if it’s a day where I don’t bother with any other makeup.  My 2 current favourites are Dior Star and Chanel Perfection Lumiere.

.

How do you like to unwind after a stressful day?

Nothing beats a nice hot bath, preferably with a Lush bathbomb, candles, a magazine or a book, and a nice cold glass of wine.  I have a ridiculous amount of baths.

.

Describe your ideal Saturday night.

Mick, my fiancé works nights so in an ideal scenario, he would have the night off.  We would have a nice meal and then snuggle up with the puppy and watch a box set such as Game of Thrones.  Due to being ill, my partying days are over so being at home with Mick is my idea of heaven.

.

Everyone has their bad habits.  What’s yours?

I have a lot of bad habits.  My worst by far is that I smoke – naughty and stupid I know.  I can also be a bit hard to get motivated and I am terrible at following doctor’s orders.

.

What’s your most cherished childhood memory?
My clearest childhood memory is when I was 6 and just before my Auntie got married and I was showing my bridesmaids dress to my Nana.  She died before the wedding took place so seeing how proud she was of how we looked was special.

.

What was your favourite school subject?

I loved English as I enjoyed the creative writing and I also really enjoyed History and went on to read it at University.  I loved learning about the past and how people lived.

.

What’s your dream job?

I would love to own and run an online lifestyle website – sort of like the blog but with so much more content.

 .

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Hopefully I will have married Mick, although after almost 7 years together we still don’t see the rush.  I’d like to be in my dream house surrounded by puppies and still be blogging.  Most of all I would like to be healthy and free of pain.

.

What are the top 5 things on your bucket list?

1 – to travel around the USA.

2 – to visit Paris – mostly Chanel lol.

3 – to own at least 1 Chanel bag (shallow I know but it’s a lifelong wish).

4 – to visit Australia and see a Koala Bear

5 – to own my own business.

.

What’s your biggest achievement to date?

This might not sound like a big deal to some people, but I was the first one in my family (and so far the only one) to get into University so that meant a lot to me.

.

Who inspires you?

My Mum inspired me a lot.  She died when I was 26 (I’m now 32) and I miss her every day.  She was such a brave woman and never let anything get her down for too long.  She had a hard start to life and dealt with many issues throughout her life.  She fought Breast Cancer for 9 years and despite constantly being diagnosed and being told that it had spread, she still had a smile on her face (as well as her red lippy) and refused to let it get her down.  A week before she died, when she was too weak to walk, she insisted on getting to go shopping and raced around the supermarket in a scooter with the biggest smile on her face.

.

Do you have a favourite inspirational quote?

I have many quotes that I love, but one of my favourites is

What if I fall?  Oh, but my darling, what if you fly?

I love this as it reminds me not to be afraid of trying new things.

.

What top tips would you give to someone who is thinking of starting their own blog?

If you are doing this just to get famous or to get freebies then don’t bother.  You need to have a passion for it.  You need to show a real interest and love for it.  Don’t expect thousands of views and followers straight away – it takes time to build up a following.  Use social media and interact with people.

 .

QUICK FIRE QUESTIONS

Tea or Coffee – Tea, as I hate coffee with a passion

Coke or Pepsi – Coke – I used to drink far too much

Messy Mayhem or Super Organised – Super Organised … most of the time

Cute Kitten or Playful Puppy – playful puppy (my Alfie)

Night In or Night Out – night in these days

Heels or Flats – flats but I so wish it was heels

Lip Stick or Lip Gloss – lip gloss

Rock Chick or Pop Princess – pop princess despite Mick wishing I was a rock chick

Paperback or E-book – paperback every time

pink heart

Contact Angela:

Twitter – https://twitter.com/beautybythebun

Instagram – https://instagram.com/beautybythebunny

Blog – https://beautybythebunny.wordpress.com

Don’t forget: If you would like your blog featured on Behind The Blog then get in touch via the contact page by clicking *here*, I’d love to hear from you!

Thanks so much for reading & of course do say hi in the comments below… we adore a good chatter here on Confetti & Curves  🙂

Karen signature

14 thoughts on “Behind The Blog… featuring Angela from Beauty By The Bunny

    • You are sooooo welcome huni – sorry I’m only jumping on now, has been such a hectic day!!! Thanks so much for getting on board, great to get to know you better lovely 🙂 XXXX

      Like

  1. Pingback: Keeping Up With Karen… | Confetti and Curves

  2. Pingback: Happy New Year & Some Very Awesome Bloggers… | Confetti and Curves

Leave a comment