Keeping Up With Karen…

Keeping Up With Karen

Hey guys & gals…

Yes, it’s that time of the week (yet again) where I round up my latest going’s on and shenanigans for those of my blog buddies who may have missed a few of this weeks Confetti & Curves features and fancy a quick catch-up. We’ve had two rather delightful Behind The Blogger’s this week amongst a little medley of other blogging goodies to feast your eye’s upon on this lazy Sunday morning so get yourself comfy!

By the way… what’s been your favourite post on YOUR blog this week?! Do feel free to post a link below so we can check it out… otherwise don’t forget to say a quick hello 🙂

.

Ask Me Anything…

DSC00506

Yes indeed blog buddies, I took a deep breath and plucked up a teeny bit of courage to brave the wrath of your potential grilling via an Ask Me Anything offering. Thankfully you all went pretty easy on me & left a brilliant selection of questions that I can’t wait to answer! Hopefully the video will be up this Wednesday… however if you have a question you’d like to ask me (doesn’t have to be blog related) then get over pronto and leave your comment. I’ll be sure to give both you and your blog a friendly shout out!! 🙂

.

Behind The Blog… featuring Mecia from Not Quite London

Not Quite London

Tuesday saw the gorgeous Mecia from Not Quite London under the Behind The Blog microscope as I had the chance to interview one of the loveliest bloggers around. If you haven’t checked out her blog then make sure to pay it a visit!

.

The Mummy-Daughter TAG

Mama Daughter TAG

This weeks video was a rather fun but sentimental one as I was joined by a very special little guest… my daughter/bestie/biggest fan Emma! Making her debut on my channel, I was incredibly impressed with her lack of nervousness compared to her often trembling mama. Thanks to everyone for all the lovely comments, I’ve passed them on & Emma is delighted you guys took the time to watch (as am I of course!)

.

Behind The Blog… featuring Jessica from Rantings of a Blogger Chick

Rantings of a Blogger Chick

I get to catch up with the lovely Jessica from Ranting’s Of A Blogger Chick as she graces the virtual sofa to let us take a peek into her world Behind The Blog. She really is such a talented blogger & YouTuber so be sure to check her out & get following!

.

A Beginners Guide To Creating The Perfect Theme For Your Beauty Blog…

Creating a Theme for your Beauty Blog

It’s VERY rare I have any pearls of wisdom or advice to share when it comes to choosing & maintaining effective WordPress theme’s but seeing as I’ve been getting a few emails from bloggers regarding Adelle theme queries I thought Katrina’s video of guidance would be appreciated… it certainly helped me along the way!

As always, thanks so much to each and every one of you for your support, comments, like’s, views & just darn right loveliness throughout the week. We all lead incredibly busy lives but logging on to such a cheery community really is something I look forward to every day!

Hope you’ve all had a fab weekend & as mentioned above feel free to post a favourite link from your blog this week in the comments below so we can take a virtual trip over to have a nosey – otherwise a quick hello is always greatly appreciated!

Cheerio chums…

Karen signature

15 thoughts on “Keeping Up With Karen…

Leave a comment