Behind The Blog… featuring Janie from No Plain Janie

No Plain Janie

Happy Tuesday Blog Buddies,

Hope you’re all having a great week so far and have enjoyed the extra little day of indulgence thanks to the bank holiday *woo hoo* I managed to indulge in three glorious days of lie in’s with no alarm bleeping in my ear to disturb my much needed slumber. However, back to porridge this morning as I’ve been up since 5:30am *grrroaan*

Thankfully though I’ve another fun-filled Behind The Blog to cheer us all up as the lovely Janie from No Plain Janie makes herself comfy on our virtual sofa to tell us a bit more about herself…

As always, if you’re new to Confetti & Curves (friendly wave) & not entirely sure what this virtual shenanigans is all about then *click here* to bring yourself up to speed – you may even find yourself getting involved. Why the heck not?!

If you haven’t already taken a trip over to Janie’s little corner of the interweb then be sure to make it a must! She’s one nifty blogging mama (who’s favourite nibble just happens to be chocolate) of course any fellow blogger with a sugary palette for tasty treats is going to get my attention! So make yourself comfy as it’s time to catch up with the lovely lady herself…

.

In only 5 words describe what readers can expect from your blog:

Family, food, fashion and more!

.

What inspired you to start blogging?

The desire to be heard.  Oh, and so I can look back when I’m older

and remember my life… I have a terrible memory.

.

Tell us about your blog name… what made you decide on it?

Noplainjanie came about because Jane is such a vanilla name and I’m

not  vanilla.

.

Do you ever suffer from Blogger’s Block & if so how do you overcome it?

I suffer from writers block every morning when I have no idea what I’m going to post about that day.

 I panic and then I take a breath and start to write. It helps that I can be a motor-mouth.

.

What’s your favourite post to date?

Ouch, please don’t ask me that. My posts are my babies and I couldn’t possibly choose. I would say

If pressed, that everything under the Reflection menu is my current favourite. You can find them here .

.

Describe your everyday clothes style:

Usually I wear jeans and a sweater and throw on a scarf or jewelery to glam it up.

.

What are your current top 3 beauty items?

I love Bobbi Brown foundation

I won’t leave the house without Cover Girl Mascara

Ponds cold cream

.

How do you like to relax & unwind after a stressful day?

Chocolate to relax and chocolate to unwind.  Ok, seriously, a cup of peppermint tea,

my couch, and chocolate almonds,  now I’m a happy girl.

.

Describe your ideal Saturday night:

A movie would be involved.

.

What do you do to relax?

I read a lot, and play with my crazy puppy.

 .

Everyone has their bad habits, what’s yours?

Uh, let’s see, I could eat less and walk more.

.

What’s your most cherished childhood memory?

Well, I did say I don’t have a good memory in general. It might be going for long drives with my parents on a Sunday.

 .

What was your favourite school subject?

I really liked English because I could write creative writing stories and poems.

.

What’s your dream job?

Either author or editor.  I’d make a really good nurse, too.

.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

Travelling more with my husband, kids out of college, and in my early fifties.

.

What top 5 things are on your bucket list?

I actually just started considering this myself lately.

See the wonders of the world.

Read all of Shakespeare.

Go to the opera.

Have my children be happy adults.

Learn how to use the remote to our television.

.

What’s your biggest achievement to date?

Undoubtedly my children.

.

Who inspires you?

My family and my friends, they put up with me, that’s pretty inspiring right there.

.

Do you have a favourite inspirational quote?

To the world you may be one person, but to one person you may be the world.

.

What top tips would you give to someone who is thinking of starting their own blog?

Just do it.  Jump in and learn along the way.

.

QUICK FIRE QUESTIONS:

Tea or Coffee = coffee in the morning, tea at night

 

Coke or Pepsi =always coke

 

Messy mayhem or Super Organised = super organized in a messy sort of way

 

Cute kitten or Playful puppy = playful puppy ! I love my dog

 

Night In or Night Out =1 night out for every 5 nights in

 

Heels or Flats =flat

 

Lip Stick or Lip Gloss = lip stick

 

Rock Chick or Pop Princess =pop princess

 

Paperback or E-book = can I say hardcover book??

pink heart

Contact Janie 

Blog: www.noplainjanie.wordpress.com

Don’t forget: If you would like your blog to feature on Behind The Blog then do get in touch via our contact page by clicking *here*, I’d love to hear from you!

Thanks so much for reading and of course do say hi in the comments below… we adore a good chatter here on Confetti & Curves 🙂

Karen signature

26 thoughts on “Behind The Blog… featuring Janie from No Plain Janie

  1. Pingback: Keeping Up With Karen… | Confetti and Curves

  2. Pingback: Happy New Year & Some Very Awesome Bloggers… | Confetti and Curves

Leave a comment