Happy St Patricks Day: Why I blooming love being Irish…

happy-st-patricks-day

So it seems that if you’re Irish (or not) today is a day to unashamedly don huge leprechaun style hats with fluffy ginger beards and head down to the local watering hole for a night of banter and a pint or six of the famous black stuff… and why not? After all, it is St Patricks Day!! *cheers of jubilation*

As the Emerald Isle is well renowned for its warm welcome, breathtaking scenery and multitude of cosy little pubs that are as old as the land itself, I thought I’d honour my heritage with a few of my absolute favourite things that makes this gorgeous place not just my home but my favourite place in the whole world….

.

Belfast:

Belfast At Night
Having seen a turbulent and devastating past, Belfast has risen to a city that is vibrant, bright and full of life. What I love the most is that although it has evolved into an exciting, diverse and economically thriving place that embraces its multicultural residency, it hasn’t lost any of the homely charm that makes it an amazing place to be day or night. The sightseeing, shopping and nightlife are truly buzzing with so much change and investment. Belfast is a city  filled with opportunity and is continuing to grow, sending a positive message that the wounds of a war torn past can be helped to heal with the combined efforts of those proud to call it their home.

.

Harland & Wolff:

H&W
Is there one sight that reminds you of home? For me, it’s these two huge cranes that have dominated the Belfast skyline since 1969. Although I’ve been blessed enough to have travelled to some beautiful places in my life there’s no better feeling than arriving back in Belfast to see these huge steel icons standing proud on the horizon. They never fail to remind me that I’m back where I belong.

.

Irish bread:

Irish Bread
Potato bread/wheaten farl/soda bread – we REALLY know how to make a hungry man feel full with our belly filling range of traditional breads, with recipies that have been carefully handed down from generation to generation. If you ever come to Ireland don’t even think of leaving before you’ve tried them all, especially as part of a huge Ulster Fry with a mug of tea!

.

Tayto Crisps:

Tayto
The famous ‘Norn Irish’ snack that has been the supposed cure of many a hangover, not to mention a fav filler of sandwiches. These are proper crisps for those who crave a bag of cheese and oniony flavour  that will make your eyes water (especially if you find an extra strong bag) If you become utterly besotted then there’s always the legendary tour of Tayto Castle where you can see them being made and meet the famous mascot, Mr Tayto, in the flesh!

.

Liam Neeson:

1152x864 Liam Neeson HD Liam,Neeson
Hailing from the bustling market town of Ballymena, this man needs no introduction. One of our finest exports he’s built a reputation of becoming our very own homegrown Bruce Willis. Should anyone require a CIA assassin type dude/Jedi master, then our Liam’s the man for the job!

.

West Coast Cooler:

West coast cooler
There’s so little words to portray what can only be described as a little taste of heaven in a bottle, other than: amazing, addictive, refreshing, crisp, beautiful, life changing – surely the easiest consumed alcoholic beverage known to man?!

.

C.S Lewis

C.S Lewis
One of the greatest loved children’s novelists, famous for creating the Chronicles of Narnia. A legend in his field, Lewis was born in Belfast in 1898, and later in life became a close friend of author JR Tolkien – yet another genius in the world of fantasy fiction… Lewis’s novels have sold over 100 million copies and have been reborn in the form of major motion pictures. An amazing story teller with an imagination that became his greatest legacy.

.

The Antrim Coast:

The ruins of Dunluce Castle on the Antrim Coast
When I was a child many a holiday to the sunny shores of Portrush was had via this journey. It is one of the most incredible drives, particularly if your lucky enough to catch it on a sunny day! The bright blue water & dramatic coast line is dotted with little picnic points to pull over and break out the egg and onion baps as you take in the pretty incredible scenery. Every single journey mesmerises me, particularly when at eight years old  my dad would finally reach the stretch of coast overlooking Portrush itself. I still remember the whoosh of excitement at seeing Barry’s Big Dipper (a rollercoaster) standing proudly on the seaside skyline. I instantly knew it was a whole week of amusement rides, candy floss & cosy caravan style living… Oh the memories!

.

Strangford lough:

Strangford
Living on the peninsula, I’ve loved this part of the world since I moved here with my parents back in 1990. Oddly enough, I initially set out expecting to hate it and hoped that my parents would catch a grip of their sanity and head back to city-style civilisation. Needless to say they didn’t, and so at eight years old I had no choice but to accept a life of country living was on the cards for the foreseeable future! Thankfully my foul mood didn’t last long as the first time I travelled along the coastal road I spotted all the tiny islands dotted along the middle of the Lough as the huge plantations of trees and woodlands stood proudly on the other side, a sight which left me in awe. It really is one of the most beautiful places to live and I’m incredibly lucky (24 years later) to still be enjoying life on such a gorgeous little peninsula. Now I can’t imagine calling anywhere else home.

.

The People:

Locals

As for us locals, you’ll quickly come to find that we’re a highly welcoming bunch. My hubby happens to be Welsh and hasn’t just travelled but lived all over the globe. With great truth he admits wholeheartedly that the Northern Irish are certainly the most hearty and friendly folk he has encountered. I must admit that no matter where I have travelled, coming home to here has never been a disappointment – even after a week of relaxation on some far flung beach, the grey skies of home have been overruled by the feeling of such receptive warmth.

As rumoured however, our everyday lingo can be little confusing, particularly for those who aren’t quite accustomed to the bizarre and somewhat comical sayings that can appear a tad nonsensical to those observing a conversation between the locals. A few examples of such whimsical words are…

Aul doll = Elderly woman

Aul lad = Elderly man

Away on with ya = I don’t believe you.

Bout ye? = How are you?

Banter = Good fun

Catch yourself on = Wise up

Craic = Fun/goodtime

Dead on = Good/alright

Eejit = Idiot

Grand = Good

Hoop = Bum/bottom

Keep dick = Keep a look out

Lamps = Eyes

Norn Iron = Northern Ireland

Peelers = police

Poke = ice cream

Scundered = embarrassed

Wee = small

Yarn = chat

Hence a conversation using an example of the above expressions may translate to:

 “What about ye, are ya doing grand?! Aye, it was good craic last night, did you see that eejit land on his hoop? Away on with ya….  I was scundered for him. I see the peelers were round looking for that aul lad, but sure some aul doll across the road said ‘catch yourself on, he’s at the pub every night of the friggin week. I’ll keep dick for him coming home’. Anyway, great wee yarn, I’m away to get myself a poke from the poke-man.”

I’m sure you can grasp at why many (whom aren’t accustomed to our ‘wee’ sayings) could be ultimately left scratching their head in wonderment as to what exactly was communicated or even if indeed any of it was English to begin with. For the rest of us, it makes perfect sense.

So there you have it, my favourite things about hailing from the Emerald Isle. I hope it gave you a little insight as to why I adore my culture and heritage so darn much! Wishing you all a fun filled St Paddy’s day wherever you are in the world. As always thanks so much for stopping by!

Cheerio chums…

Karen signature

shamrock

120 thoughts on “Happy St Patricks Day: Why I blooming love being Irish…

  1. Ohh I miss Ireland so much.. so many times I wish I could go to sleep and wake up back in my Irish home <3.. Happy St, Paddy's Karen, hope you have a lovely day ❤

    And.. Oh my God, soda bread. Food of Gods!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awwwwwww – I had no idea you hailed from here too (or did I but just had a mind blank?!?! lol) Awk, I’m sure you really are missing it – I know I would. Sending you masses of big Irish hugs today ❤ Have a good one huni 🙂 XXXX

      Like

  2. Aww what a lovely post! I’ve never been to Northern Ireland. Been over to the South though and had a fair old tour around there. All Irish people I’ve ever met are so lovely, that includes you! 🙂 Happy St Paddy’s Day Karen. Hope you have a right old knees up xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so so much huni, what a lovely comment & I’m thrilled you had a super time in the South when you were over!! I adore it down there and lived in Co Clare (west coast) for a while but always enjoy visiting Dublin for the exciting city-buzz!! You really must visit the North, it’s amazing & I know you’d love it 🙂 Oh I’ll be celebrating tonight with a cup of tea and a green cupcake – such a party animal eh?! haha XXXX

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Happy St Patrick’s Day Karen! I had no idea you were of Irish background.
    I have wanted to go to Ireland ever since the romantic in me saw P.S I love you 🙂
    Plus I could listen to the accents all day !

    Have a wonderful day.

    xx zoya

    Liked by 1 person

    • Why thank you gorgeous lady!!! And yes, I sure am 100% genuine Irish article lol Ooh if you love that film then you’ll fit in right here – plently of big Irish men about waiting to sweep you off your feet!! haha As for the accent, hmmmm, well that’s debatable when you’re surrounded by it 24/7 😀 You too Zoya x

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hello Karen! Happy St. Paddy’s Day! I really enjoyed reading this post! I love learning new things about other places and cultures and especially I love to learn new things about Ireland where my family comes from. I hope to be able to visit someday, it’s a dream of mine. I am so lucky to have such a lovely, kind hearted, Irish friend in you! 🙂 I can truly believe that the people are so warm and welcoming. Kind of reminds me of Michigan, people are very nice in Michigan. Here in the U.S. it can vary from state to state. Like here in Nevada, not so nice people lol. Though I found that people were very nice in San Diego. Do you make any special meals or are you doing anything fun for St. Paddy’s Day? No fun plans here, probably just the usual lol. Anyway, I hope you’re having a great day!! ❤ XXXXXXX

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh gee of course Katie – you’re of Irish origin too!!!! I hope you’re celebrating too… if only I was there we’d have green cup cakes and maybe a bottle or two of west coast coolers – you’d LOVE them chum!!!! I really hope you can visit here someday too because I know you’d fall in love with the place as would we you… can’t guarantee I’d let you go back home though!!! lol Awwwh, thank you Katie – and I have exactly the same in you too… only you have a cooler accent than me! 😀 Michigan sounds so amazing, I really cannot wait to visit!!! Such a shame you’re not finding it as warm a welcome in Nevada, though I’d imagine it would be VERY touristy? Still, I’m itching to see the Vegas lights hehe
      Well, I’m celebrating St Paddy’s day with a nice cup of tea and a bright green cupcake tongiht – I know, living on the edge right?!! lol Unfortunately my days of tottering to the local pub are loooong gone *joys of parenting* haha 😀 XXX

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s a great idea that you’ve given me Karen, I can make some green cupcakes or even a green cake! 🙂 I am going to the grocery store today so that would be perfect! I would love to have cupcakes with you and those drinks sound so delicious!! I am sure I would fall in love with Ireland. It sounds like such a magical place! 🙂 Michigan is a really great state to visit. Especially in the Northern part though I am from the Southeastern part of it. We Michiganders usually hold our hand up and just point to a spot where we’re from lol, since the state looks like a mitten. Vegas is nice to visit but just not to live. There are a lot of tourists here. Ron and I had a lot of fun when we were just visiting and doing fun things but actually living here is different of course. I’m glad to hear that you’re having a good day. I should probably try to go back to sleep for a little bit since it’s early in the morning here. I’ve been up for a couple of hours now. But yeah Ron and I don’t go out to bars or pubs ever really. We act like and old person couple lol. Well back to bed I am going to try to go for a little bit anyway. Ttys!! 😀 XXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • lol – Enjoy making your green cupcakes…. to be honest huni ANY colour of cupcake is never hard for me to eat lol What a great fact about Michigan, I never knew that! I’ll be looking it up on Google maps tonight now lol Hmm, like you say Vegas sounds great to visit but not sure if I could live there myself.. I’m wayyy too adapted to the quiet life myself 😉 Enjoy your sleep huni, try and get as much shut eye as you can 🙂

        Ps: nowt wrong with being a little old fashioned in your ways – you sound like the mirror image of Steve & I… the American version if you will!!!! lol X

        Liked by 1 person

      • Well I actually just made a cake and used some green food coloring that I had and mixed that in since it was a vanilla cake. Turned out pretty good! Though now I have a whole cake to eat lol…not good. I will try not to eat too much it haha. I didn’t really get much more sleep when I tried to go back to sleep but maybe I will take a nap. 🙂 Yep it’s going to be some nachos and beer tonight for Ron and I and maybe we will watch a movie. Sounds like a good night in to me. I hope you have a nice evening too! X

        Liked by 1 person

      • Never grumble about having a WHOLE cake to eat – you lucky duck 😉 lol And a green one too!!!!! Spotted your piccies on FB of your meal out and it looks fab – those pitchers of beer are rather impressive! 😀 Sounds like the perfect night Katie – hope you’re feeling a little less tired & get some sleep 🙂 XXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • You’re right! Seeing as I had a piece of green cake for breakfast this morning haha! Yeah Ron decided at the last minute that he wanted to go out to dinner at Chili’s. He is so funny. I think he wanted to go out and get some dinner and drinks because he wanted to show off for his work buddies that we’re also going out lol. It was a nice dinner out. Those weren’t pitchers of beer those were glasses! lol. We ordered the larger ones of course. I rarely drink but I like a good beer every now and then. I slept great last night all the way through. Hmm I wonder why? lol. I hope you’re having a lovely day Karen!! 🙂 XXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lol lol – oooh men, what are they like huh? But hey at least you got a yummy meal out of it so that’s nothing to grumble at by any means!!! lucky lady 😉 hehe Oh my are they glases?!! Wow, we reaaaaaally need to work on upping our measurements over here – so pathetic in comparison to your glasses, they were amazing!! I bet they were such good value too – either that or maybe just the camera angle and my iphone made them look bigger lol!!! I think the beer helped your Zzzzzz’s better than anticipated… if only every day was St Paddy’s right?! haaaahah!!! XXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lol – Yeah Ron is funny like that. He knew that I wanted to go do something too but I think he just wanted to go have a big glass of beer and he even took a picture to text it to his friends haha. Seems like everything is bigger here in the U.S. lol. Especially food portions! I had to bring half of my meal home in a box. Which Ron will probably eat because I don’t usually reheat left overs unless it’s from a certain restaurant that actually tastes good when you reheat their left overs. i have an Android phone actually. I’m an Android girl. It’s probably a good thing that holidays are spread out lol. haha! XXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • Bigger is ALWAYS better Katie… they look absolutely amazing… and will keep you from getting thirsty throughout your meal 🙂 I think our portions must be smaller here, however there’s been a few restaurants I’ve been too that I’ve been able to take away a mini takeaway, like Ron, Steve usually reheats it lol ahhh Steve’s an android fan too – I’m Apple!! lol Yes, you’re probably right re holidays 😀 hehe XXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah bigger is always better. My drink lasted me through the whole meal which is nice lol. I always seem to have to get a to go box whenever we go out to eat. It seems like when I was younger and thinner I could eat more haha. Ron will sometimes eat out of the to go box with it still being cold! I don’t know how he can do that lol. Well I am hoping to upgrade my phone eventually. Luckily I haven’t had any problems with it (knock on wood). I have some friends that like the Apple too. I have never tried it but they sure do sound like nice phones. 😀 XXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oooh geee, he is sooo like Steve – he’s done that too, it’s crazy right?! Glad my man’s not the only one to do this bizarre ritual lol
        I think the phones boil down to what you’re used to I guess… Steve loves his Android and wouldn’t dream of leaving it but I’m so used to iphone I couldn’t change either lol Each to their own, right?! 😀 XXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • That’s funny that Ron and Steve are so much alike in that way lol. Yeah to each their own when it comes to phones. I hope you’re having a great day Karen! 😀 XXX

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy Sint Patricks Day Karen! Please have a pint of cider for me, I miss that stuff so much. And for the soda bread, it is too easy to make and so delicious I usually end up eating the entire batch fresh out of the oven 😉
    Ireland just looks so pretty, must be an amazing place to live 😀
    xx
    Anne

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I love these facts! I had the pleasure of visiting Ireland once a couple of years ago but we only stayed in Dublin. Still amazing but wish I had ventured to the other cities. I love your lingo chart 🙂 C.S. Lewis is one of my favorite authors and can I just say I am obsessed with Liam Neeson!!!! Any movie he is in I always make sure to go to the movie theatre to watch him in the big screen. Happy St Patrick’s Day and hope you have a great day Karen ❤ Janet

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much indeed Janet 🙂 that’s wonderful you got to take a visit to Dublin, I love taking a drive down there too – it’s a great place to visit if not a tad cold at times though lol
      Glad you enjoyed the lingo chart haha Yes, isn’t Liam a treat!? love all his films – even if they are getting a little samey he’s just so darn good at kicking ass lol XX

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh what a fun read Karen! I absolutely love the translation and the insider glimpse you’ve shared. I would love to visit Ireland someday. Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Delighted you had such a great time!! funnily I used to live in Scotland for a few years and I too would love to go back to there as well 😀 Must be a celt thing right?! hehe Thanks for stopping by lovely 🙂 ❤ Xo

      Like

      • Oh really, and here’s me thinking you lived there – sorry huni, I assume that’s where your ancestry originates (or certainly part of it!) It’s a gorgeous place – the scenery is spectacular, probably the most dramatic in all of the UK in my opinion 🙂 Yes, Ireland is very picturesque too… very green! All thanks to our impressive rainfall of course *rolls eyes* lol hope you get the chance to visit soon 🙂 Xo

        Like

      • haha, we think your accents are fab (at least my friends and I do). There are certainly many wonderful places to visit over here on this side of the pond. If you can get over someday, I’m sure you’d enjoy it!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. It’s soo much fun getting knowledge and learning about different cultures! I’m always so fascinated by it. Ireland is so beautiful 🙂 I love the little pictures you’ve inserted! I can definitely understand why you blooming love it there. I wish I could be there with you to help celebrate! I know it would be awesome and even more awesome! 🍀 before I knew you, I’ve been so curious about going and learning new traditions and such! I hope you have a fabulous day with the yummy food and treats! 🍀Xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Leah 😀 I love learning about new cultures too – it always interests me seeing what other people love about where they live!!! Oh that would be a fun day… you’ll have to come over some time so we can meet face to face and throw one of our much anticipated cheesy puff & dessert parties lol Hope you have a fab day too huni, wish you were here for green coloured cupcakes 😀 XXXX

      Liked by 1 person

      • You can count on me being there so we can meet face to face. Not just saying that either like some people do. (Actions speak louder) Yay for cheesy and dessert parties! I would louvre that 🙂 🍰 there’s no cupcake emoji so I found a slice of cake (we can pretend it’s green) 😀 xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oooooh really?! You kept that one quite missy 😉 hehe Leah, where in the world are you located… am I wrong to think Australia?! Why don’t I know this?!!?! Have I had a mind blank?!?! So many questions – all your fault of course!!! haha So glad it’s on your bucket list chum 🙂 XXXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • No, I’m actually not an Aussie 🙂 I don’t think you know because I’m not sure I’ve mentioned where I am from. So yes, you’re right, my fault but I am actually in California Northern Cali. I think it says on my FB page to be exact. Clearly you haven’t checked my page out! Shame, shame, haha I’m kidding :)❤️

        Liked by 1 person

      • Seriously?!?! It must be because you look like an Aussie then Leah… how I’m not sure lol Soooo you’re from northern Cali?! Woww!!!! That’s one place I’d love to visit for sure huni, so hopefully (one day) i’ll get to pop round for a cuppa or whatever Californians drink hehe Ooh I promise I have – I just haven’t spotted where you’re from… which is bizarre as I’m usually quite nosey like that!! See, there’s me assuming you were from Oz, epic geography fail chummy lol XXXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ooh ooh, just randomly, if you look on my last post (infinity award) on the first set of questions #5 of where would I want to travel and I’m kind of vague, it’s referring to you 🙂 see, it’s a real deal! Yes, I’d love for you to visit! I’m not sure exactly what I would consider Californians to drink. Starbucks maybe. I’m not sure. That would be nice to be from Oz like the movie, haha 🙂 💜xo

        Liked by 1 person

      • OOOOOOOOOH I’ve just spotted it 😉 Very mysterious and your secret is (of course) safe with me hehe 😀 I can absolutely 1000000% deal with Starbucks!! It’s settled, a Cali Starbucks – perfection!!! haaaaaa not that Oz silllly – see this is my hubby’s slang coming out as he partially grew up there so I kinda hear Oz being mentioned quite a bit lol x

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oooh I’ve never tried that. A lot of people like it. I would say mine is the vanilla bean Frapp. It’s like a glorious milkshake (without the calories) oh btw, on a side note, I have a surprise for you!

        Liked by 1 person

      • It is yummy indeed! Well, the surprise is that I am going to make a video for you so you can see me face to face through the inter web. (Flora might make an appearance) I was hesitant because I didn’t want you to think I was a creep or anything less :/

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oooooooh wow!!! I’d love to see the video!!! Why on EARTH would you think (that I would think) you’re a creep – you silly lady!!! I’d love to see you 🙂 You’ve been such a great wee blog buddy to me, always so supportive so I’m super excited 🙂 Bring on the surprise missy *eeeep* 😀 X

        Ps: Huge thank you!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yayyy! I’m glad you want to see it! I guess I just thought you would think I’m being annoying. But it’s important to me and I feel it would bring us closer together than we already are! And it will be weird since I’ll be talking to myself on the phone. Just to let you know, I hate hearing my voice, but I want to do this for you 🙂 you’ve been a great wee blog buddy too! I was looking, and we started corresponding when I started blogging last October! How awesome is that!? 😄

        Liked by 1 person

      • Noooo not annoying at all Leah!!!! Never think that – you’re a gem & really looking forward to hearing/seeing you 🙂 I don’t think any of us like the sound of our own voice… or accent in my case lol Was it that far back?! Wow, I started Confetti & Curves on 6th October so you were there from the beginning then 😀 Soooo awesome XXX

        Liked by 1 person

  9. What a lovely article! 😀 I had no idea what St Patrick’s Day was supposed to be or why social media was dominated with it but you have educated me, Karen. 😀
    I had such a good laugh at your paragraph about the local dialect. I must admit, I would be one of the people scratching my head if I was to overhear that conversation. 😀
    Ireland seems so lovely. I really hope to visit it one day. Those pictures are so stunning! 🙂 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much indeed huni 🙂 Geee, I’m surprised as the world seems to be celebrating it more than us Irish do lol
      Oh gosh the local dialect is a thing to behold *rolls eyes* it’s definitely a skill to decipher lol I reeeeeeeally hope you get to visit it too one day Dini – can’t imagine the excitement if we ever got to meet in real life!!!! #blogbuddiesunite hehehe XXXX

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Really interesting post Karen. I love the little decoding common sayings section and of course who hasn’t heard of Liam. I just saw a movie that starred him over the weekend and I was thinking, ‘Haven’t you learned that you just don’t mess with him? I mean if he says, get out while you can, you get out. It doesn’t end well for those against him’ 😉 Sorry that was just a little side note, hehe.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. This was such a fun post Karen! I had no idea C.S. Lewis was born in Belfast (never crossed my mind to google his start), but now I’m all stoked to know he’s cut from the same cloth as you haha! Also, I want to visit Antrim coast now–look at that beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haaaa – I’m sure he’d love to be of the same cloth as a modern day beauty blogger right?!?! lol Tis actually a lesser know fact of him though – I only found out he was from there about a year ago!! C’mon over and I’ll take you on a tour of the coast line – you’ll love it, including the Giants Causeway, it’s incredible!!!! 🙂

      Like

  12. Ah, seeing those photos of Belfast is making me want to go back there! I only lived there for three and a half months when I was on erasmus but I loved it there. So much good bread there….though I did miss my taytos. Turns out the taytos up north are different to what we get down here.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Awwh, that’s nice that you miss it, I was the same when I lived away for a few years!! always looked forward to getting home to stock up on Tayto’s and Soda bread lol I had no idea they were different – very interesting indeed!!!

      Like

  13. Ah I loved this post and wish I got to read it sooner! I love reading the different sayings and meanings. If someone said to “keep dick” here in the states well that would mean something else. hehe 😉 Liam Neeson is a bad ass! We love him as an actor and I have to say he’s probably more popular than good ol’ Bruce these days. I hope you had a great St. Paddy’s Day! xo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haaaaa haha – gee I’d best remeber that when I finally get a chance to visit Jen!!!! lol Isn’t he awesome?! I’m a huge fan of him & he seems such a lovely guy too 😀 I sure did, hope the same for you too!!! How’s the repairs coming on? Is your roof in one piece? XX

      Liked by 1 person

      • Repairs are done! YAY! I need to figure out what to do about the stains on my ceiling from the water but it’s all coming along. I’m just glad there’s no more water coming in. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • YAAAAAAAY!!! Awesome huni!!! Oh gee – I take it when they completely dry you there is some sort of treatment to cover, or are they bubbled etc?! I’m sure you’ll get it looking tip-top 🙂 XXXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh that’s so lucky Jen!! One of my friends had a similar problem with a leak but it turned her ceiling all bubbly, looked really bad 😦 Hopefully you’ll be able to conceal the stain pretty easily 🙂 XXXX

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment