The Summer Skin Care Edit…

DSC00801a

Hey Beauty Buddies…

I don’t know about you lovely lot, but here at Confetti & Curves HQ’s Friday night IS pamper night! Oh yes, it’s that delicious little evening where I turn off all technology, run myself a delectable bath filled to the brim with exquisite bubbles & simply immerse myself in aromatic goodness for an hour – surrounded by Yankee candles, glossy mags & a WHOLE host of beauty goodies of course 😉 However as it’s been so ridiculously long since I’ve updated what fabulous little lotions & potions I’ve been loving lately and now summer is in full swing, what better time to share my the contents of my cosmetic shelves with you guys! Sitting comfy? Then let’s get started…

Cleanse

DSC00803

Olay Essentials Refreshing Cleanser: I can literally feel my pores happy-dancing with delight when I pop the lid on this scent-sational tube of  refreshing facial cleanser. Even sensitive skin (such as mine) doesn’t remotely feel hot, tight or in any way aggitated by this gentle night time cleanser.

Nivea Gentle Effect Eye Make-Up Remover: Although I’m not a huge wearer of waterproof mascara, I still like to dress my lids in lashings of professional liner, long-lasting primer & my beloved Urban Decay NAKED shadows. Known for their durability, my eye products are easily removed with this gentle eye cleansing lotion. Just don’t forget to shake the formula well before applying to a clean cotton pad!

Boots Botanics 3 in 1 Micellar Water: I’ve only just started using this particular brand of Micellar water but so far it’s been such a treat to use. Within a few swipes I’m saying cheerio to tired looking make-up & hello to a fresh new face.

Nivea Refreshing Toner: I’ve always under estimated the power of a great toner until I made it an essential step in my daily skin care routine last year. This particular one from Nivea has such a delicate fresh scent coupled by an incredibly soothing feel on the skin. I’m always amazed at the residue and nasties a good toner manages to pull out from the pores – even after cleansing well beforehand!

.

Hydrate

DSC00807

Derma Vio Coconut Body Butter: Nothing SCREAMS summer than a waft of coconut infused in a rich body butter & this one from Derma Vio is rich, moist, hydrating & leaves your skin feeling silky smooth.

Garnier Moisture Restore Night Recovery Gel Cream: Nothing to date has hydrated my face as much as this little pot of lilac colour wonder potion. The intense re-hydration formula is like a looooong nightime cocktail for my skin. If you’re mad into scents you’ll adore the sweet aroma of this too = heaven in a little purple pot.

Nivea Rich Moisturising Day Cream: Of course it’s not just during beauty sleep that skin should be treated to a moisture rich lotion, this day cream from Nivea works wonders under my foundation to ensure I maintain a dewy, fresh complexion throughout the day. It’s perfect for dried out pores in need of some serious pampering.

.

Body

DSC00812

Dove Go Fresh Deodorant with Cucumber Extract: Words cannot fully describe how much I ADORE this pocket-friendly roll on. The smell is intensely refreshing and lasts for hours on end. I’ve had countless compliments on what delicious perfume I’m wearing when in actual fact it’s this savvy little underarm secret.

Original Source Tropical Pineapple Shower Gel: If your goal in life is to departing from a misty shower smelling exactly like a pineapple lolly then congratulations – you’ve just achieved it with this little bottle of fruity goodness. Probably one of the most intensely mouth watering shower gels that’s ever graced my shower-shelf. The only draw back is trying NOT to taste the damn stuff!

Avon Naturals Pink Daisy & Sicilian Lemon Body Spritz: Considering I cough, wheeze & splutter like a vintage tractor when it comes to canned deodorants or body sprays I tend to stay well clear of investing in them, however this beautiful range from Avon is perfect for a quick refreshing spritz throughout the day. Okay, it’s doesn’t last anywhere near as long as most canned body sprays but it does smell incredibly beautiful & all without filling your lungs with powdery fume filled canned air.

Garnier Summer Body Moisturising Lotion: Yet another new addition to my beauty shelf! This. Smells. INCREDIBLE. Okay it might be a little bit on the fruity/sweet side for some but in my humble opinion it smells a WHOLE lot better than the nasty biscuity smell of other daily gradual-tan moisturisers. It dries super fast, leaves your skin feeling baby soft & at the pocket-friendly price of under £5 you can’t go wrong. If you haven’t gotten your mits on a bottle already then be quick ladies! Looks like we have a summer best-seller with this one 😉

Lips

DSC00817

Balmi Raspberry Lip Balm: Who doesn’t love a cute little cube of raspberry goodness? Seemingly a mini dupe for an EOS style balms this perfect little pot of pout-putty leaves lips feeling smooth, supple & ready for summer. With Vitamin E, Shea butter, Jojoba oil, SPF 15 & UVA protection it’s all you need in a balm. Pick up a range of delicious flavours online or in your local Boots store NOW.

Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub: It ‘just’ may very well be a little pot of fruity flavoured sugar but my-oh-my how I love scrubbing my lips with this gorgeous little pot from Lush. The smell, the taste, the refreshing feel…. if you haven’t tried it already then bump that bad boy to the top of your wish list. Your lips will love you for it gals!

pink heart

What’s YOUR favourite skin care goodies this summer? Have you uncovered any great drug store finds OR are you itching to give any of the above a test run? Whatever your thoughts do let me know in the comments below – we do adore a juicy beauty chatter here on Confetti & Curves.

Wishing y’all a fabulous Friday & happy weekend…

Karen signature

Catch me on:

Twitter   /   Instagram   /   YouTube

63 thoughts on “The Summer Skin Care Edit…

    • Awwwh thank you so much Claire 🙂 That’s such a great compliment considering I’m useless at technology most of the time lol I adore the pamper Friday nights… nothing like a bit of chillaxing with some great beauty bits n bobs 😀 XXXX

      Liked by 1 person

    • lol lol Well you’re in for a treat cause it’s on special offer in Superdrug & Tescos… infact the had it for under £3 yesterday!!! Amaze right? 😉 Happy spending huni, let me know how you get on with it if you do manage to pick it up ❤ XXXX

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ohhh, loved this so much!
    Yup, completely agree on the LUSH Bubblegum Lip Scrub – it feels, smells and tastes so nice! 🙂 that’s, hands down, my favorite part of my skincare routine 😀

    That lip balm looks so cute, a real EOS dupe, as you said 😀

    Lovely post!

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you soooo much Dora – lovely of you to stop by huni & chuffed you enjoyed the post 😀 Isn’t the bubblegum scrub aaaahmazing?! I’m obsessed lol The little balm is a beauty – sooo darn chuffed with it 😀 X

      Liked by 1 person

    • What??? I DO NOT believe that for one minute after that truck load of empties I sat through for nearly 20 mins the other day – such fibs lol lol However if you haven’t got a tub of Bubblegum Lip Scrub in your life then you’re missing out… hope to see it on your next empties missy 😉 hehe XXX

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve purchased the Lush Bubblegum lip scrub and wanted to eat the entire bottle it smelled so delicious! The Dove products work really well. I use the Dove deodorant and like the smell 🙂 gotta smell oh so fresh. Happy cheeeeetorific Friday!! Xoxoxo❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Brilliant post, Karen! 😀
    I really want to try that eye make-up remover now. Removing liner can sometimes be an impossible task.
    The smell of coconut always reminds me of summer too. I love the scent. When I was younger there used to be this coconut scented sunscreen and I think that’s why it reminds me so much of summer.
    Canned deodorants are so awful! I can’t use them either. I really enjoyed reading this! I saw it on Instagram and knew I had to come visit. 😉 haha I would probably also want to eat that pineapple shower gel. 😀
    Your Friday evening pamper time sounds idealic! I hope you will have a wonderful weekend! ❤ xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much huni 😀 Really glad you enjoyed it ❤ Yes, I think we pretty much all associate the smell of coconut with summer – it's such a distinctive smell, kind of like cinnamon at Christmas!
      Oh yes the pineapple shower gel is AMAZING!! Do give it a whirl if you spot it huni 🙂 Hope you're having a super week lovely lady XXXX

      Liked by 1 person

      • I most certainly will. 😀 I did have a good week. It was busy though. It was my first week back at school. How has your week been? Xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • It’s your first week back at school already?!? Gee that was quick!! The schools over here get 9 weeks off over summer which is sooo long Nadine! Had a really tough week as my wee gran passed away with a heart attack – we were very close as she pretty much raised me as a child 😦 Funeral was hard going but I got through it – just taking each day as it comes ❤ Hope you're having a lovely time back & into the studies huni XXXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • 9 weeks? Wow, that is long. Our summer holidays are usually about six weeks but due to me finishing exams earlier than the end of term date I usually get about 8 weeks over summer. This past holiday was four weeks but it felt more like one. 😀

        Karen, I am so sorry to hear about your dear gran. She sounds like a phenomenal woman. A passing is never easy especially when you are close to the person but it is such a blessing to be able to get that time we have with the wonderful people in this world. I hope you are okay.
        Sending titanic sized hugs and all my love your way. :* xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • I know Nadine!!!! It feels like an eternity!!! lol I bet it flew in for you 😦
        Awwh thank you so much sweetheart – she really was an amazing lady, I adored her so much – was a second mum to me. So very hard. Thank you so much for your kind words and huge maaahooosive hugs – they mean everything ❤ XXXXXXXXXX

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Sounds like a nice and relaxing Friday night! One product that I really want to try is the Lush Bubblegum Lip Scrub! I hope to be able to pick up some Lush products in a couple of weeks. I hope my next apartment has a bigger tub lol. Well I love that Olay toner that I bought because of you and I have been enjoying my Simple Micellar Water (review on Monday for that one). I have been using a Garnier Face Scrub that leaves my skin feeling so fresh and so clean! Plus I am always rotating different skin care samples that I get from my subscriptions lol. So do you have any fun plans for the weekend? I hope you have a great one! *Huge Hugs!* XXXXXXX ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • It really was a lovely evening Katie – I adore my Friday pamper parties lol You will LOVE the bubblegum lip scrub – it’s amazing 🙂 Oh my gosh I’m sooooo happy you like the toner, isn’t the smell amazing?! Hope it’s the same smell as our one of here come to think about it lol Oh well done you for tracking done some micellar water – honestly Katie, I love it so much! Gee sorry about the late reply huni – as I’m sure you know my weekend was devastating 😦 Haven’t cried so much in so long! Apologies for the late reply, funeral arranging has taken over big time – tough going through the motions right now! Hope you’re having as lovely a week as can be *hugs* XXXXXXXXXX

      Liked by 1 person

      • Hi Karen – I am so so sorry for your loss. Please take your time with comments. It’s no big deal at all! I have missed you but I completely understand! It must be really hard for you right now and I know what it’s like to lose a loved one. It’s not easy at all. Again I am so sorry 😦 You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers ❤ ❤ ❤ *Hugs* XXXXXXXXXXX

        Liked by 1 person

      • Awwh thank you so much sweetie – I know you’d be so understanding. It’s just so darn tough as this week has been majorly hectic & emotional. My head is all over the place 😦 Trying to keep going as best I can… thank you again chum for being such a great friend – always so understanding and supportive ❤ xxxx

        Liked by 1 person

      • Anytime lovely! You’re a strong woman and you will get through this as tough as it is. I’m not always great at saying the right things to comfort people in these situations but I just try to let them know that I’m here. 🙂 ❤ XXXX

        Liked by 1 person

  5. The coconut body lotion and pineapple shower gel sound right up my alley! Mmm, I can practically smell them…and pretend I’m in Hawaii. Have a lovely weekend, Karen! xo Mil

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Keeping Up With Karen… | Confetti and Curves

  7. Love the products hun ♡
    Where I live Nivea is very successful brand and I love the Nivea Gentle Effect Eye Make-Up Remover. It’s both gentle and good and not messy like others 😉
    Can’t wait to try out the Balm 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment