Keeping Up With Karen…

Keeping Up With Karen

Howdy Chums,

Do you ever notice, that while you’re cooped up feeling utterly sorry for yourself whilst battling a bug of some sort just how much you need to do? I swear, the worst thing for my ‘To Do’ list is getting sick… instead of revelling in my misery I’m lying there thinking of all the things I could be getting on with such as clearing out my airing cupboard, reorganising the undies drawer, filming my next YouTube video or clearing out stashes of old books for the charity shop. Bizarrely, on the best of days these things are often impossible tasks but damn it when I’m ‘out of order’ my mind plays havoc with guilt at all the things I could at very least be attempting to tackle.

Never the less, this week Steve and I celebrated out 9th wedding anniversary! Wow, nine whole years of married life together. It really doesn’t seem that long but as they say time flies when you’re having fun, right? Of course he’s pretty much the driving force behind everything I do and without his encouragement I’d be lost most of the time. What’s the key to a happy marriage you might ask? Well in my opinion there’s 3 things that really stand out for us = respect, trust & lots of laughter. Maintaining a marriage isn’t easy, but cosidering it as team work goes a long way that’s for sure ❤

So for those of you popping on for a quick nosey at what’s been happening in the world of blogging, here’s a quick run through of the shenanigans that’s been happening in Confetti & Curves this week… Don’t forget you’re welcome to leave links to any of your blog posts that you’d like me to check out too!

I’ve Had Better Days

not well 1

Monday’s post was an excuse for a good old moan as the summer lurgies hit full force. Thanks so much for all your kind ‘get well soon’ wishes… a few days curled up and I’m *almost* back to norm. Now where’s my beach bag? 🙂

.

Until I Met You: Awesome Things About Being A Mum

me and ems

Wednesday’s post was an insight into my smushy side as I reflect on just a few of the awesome things about being a mama and how one little person can make you feel more determined than ever before ❤

.

Stamping with MoYou London

Stamping with MOYOU LONDON

Forget fiddly freehand with these super easy-peasy stamping plates from MoYou London. I give a quick demo of just how simple it is to create intricate patterns and designs! Don’t forget *Click Here* to subscribe to the Confetti & Curves YouTube channel so you never miss an upload 😀

pink heart

As always, thank y’all so much for the support, comments, re-tweets, shares, likes & just darn right loveliness. You lot really are an awesome bunch. Do feel free to pop a favourite link from your blog in the comments below for the rest of us to check out, otherwise do stop by & say a quick hello!

Cheerio Chums…

Karen signature

Catch me on:

Twitter   /   Instagram   /   YouTube   /   Facebook

 

25 thoughts on “Keeping Up With Karen…

  1. Hi Karen!
    Happy Anniversary! Wow, 9 years?! I admire that! I’m sorry you’re not feeling well :(. I do that too especially when I feel sick. I flood my mind with guilt and it makes me crazy sometimes! Are you a list writer? Sometimes it helps me to write a checklist then promise myself that I won’t worry about it until I am feeling better and capable of checking items off the list. When that doesn’t work, I try and distract myself with a good book or a show.
    I hope you will feel better soon 🙂
    Xoxoxo.

    Like

  2. Omg, every time I feel even the slightest of sickness coming over me, suddenly my do list starting to grow and grow and more important things to do suddenly appear, lol.
    My mind is suddenly saying: “You can do it” even though these tasks weren’t important when I was well, lol.
    Happy anniversary hun ❤ 9 years, with the man you love is amazing 🙂 Hubby and I celebrated 12 years a month ago and it looks so much less, lol. Time goes by fast.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ahhhh I know that feeling only too well – the list grows the more ill you get *sob* but hey the world won’t stop turning if we hit the pause button for a while eh?! hehe 😀 And yes – why do the ALWAYS seem so much more important when you’re not well?! Baffling!!! lol
      Awwh happy anniversary to you both too huni – 12 years! Wow! Amazing how it goes by so quickly 🙂 XXXX

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment