Behind The Blog… featuring Natalie from Natalie Charlotte 1992

Natalie Charlotte 1992 Blog

Hey Beauty Buddies…

I hope everyone’s keeping well & looking forward to the weekend? I’m holding on for tomorrow… there’s nothing quite like that Friday feeling; yes, even when you work from home! However before we celebrate the impending weekend, today I have another fun-filled Behind The Blog post for you all to immerse yourselves in. So pop the kettle on, settle down for five minutes and enjoy getting to know another great blogger.

As always, if you’re new to Confetti & Curves *friendly wave* and not entirely sure what Behind The Blog is all about *click here* to bring yourself up to speed – you may even find yourself getting involved. We’d love to hear from you so get in touch!

So onto today’s blogger… I’m delighted to introduce the gorgeous Natalie from Natalie Charlotte 1992’s blog.

I’ve had the pleasure of getting to know Natalie over the past few months and one thing that really strikes me about her is how genuine she is. As it says in her bio:  “I can go from pink, fluffy and sparkly to kicking back in my football shirt on a Saturday afternoon. & that’s okay.” What a gal, I love how natural and down to earth she is and this really comes across in her all her posts.

Natalie’s blog is a haven for all things beauty with a sprinkling of lifestyle & chatter, so if that sounds right up your street then get yourself over and hit the follow button. Like so many of you, she really enjoys a chat & is always so welcoming, fun and interactive!

So without further ado here’s the lovely lady herself to tell you a little bit more about the girl Behind The Blog…

Natalie Charlotte

In only 5 words describe what readers can expect from your blog:

Reviews, Makeup, Honesty and Me!

What inspired you to start blogging?

I have always love writing; stories, diaries… Anything.

My other main passion is all things beauty related, so what better way to combine the two, by starting a blog.

Tell us about your blog name… what made you decide on it?

Unfortunately originality is not in my nature! I simply took my name and added my year of birth onto the end of it. After all, what you see if what you get , and if you read my blog you will know that!

Do you ever suffer from Blogger’s Block & if so how do you overcome it?

I do, and I think at some point, everyone does.

I keep a notepad with me at all times, and when I get ideas or inspirations for a blog post, I will make a note of it. That way I will always have things to post.

Describe your everyday clothes style:

For work it is smart/casual. I need to look smart but at the same time need to be able to move freely and quickly.

The weekends differ, depending totally on how I feel, and what I am doing – If I want a chilled one I will live in an oversize jumper and leggings, but if I am going out shopping or visiting friends etc I will always make an effort with something pretty and feminine.

What are your current top 3 beauty items?

Only three?! Tough! I will pick 3 things I got for Christmas as they are new things in my life that I am enjoying..

1) D’fluff shaving cream from Lush. It is made with real strawberries. It smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling silky soft!

2) L’ancome Kohl eye liner pencil. I have always had the travel size ones of these, but for Christmas I got a full sized one. It glides onto my water-line and stays put all day long!

3) Midnight Kiss from Primark! This scent is actually really lovely! I am in no way a snob, but usually I wouldn’t even try and perfume from somewhere like Primark, but I happened to one particular day and I loved it! I now use it as an everyday perfume and save my more expensive ones for best.

How do you like to relax & unwind after a stressful day?

I like to have a nice hot bath, with candles and bubble bath. I like to deep clean my hair with my Redken shampoo and conditioner. I also like to shave, and moisturise my body.

Describe your ideal Saturday night:

I think it would have to start off with a real pampering for myself. I would spend a good amount of time getting ready and doing my make up.

Then it would be a real nice meal with my boyfriend, we would go somewhere with yummy food.

Finally we would meet up with our friends and go for cocktails and dancing!

Everyone has their bad habits, what’s yours?

I pick my fingers and my hands. It’s a sore habit that I cannot seem to shift.

It started off as something I would do when I was feeling anxious and nervous, but slowly it has become a subconscious thing that I do.

What was your favourite school subject?

I loved English. All aspects of it! Hence my love of writing.

What’s your dream job?

I would love to be a Sports Journalist. I have dabbled in it before – done some work experience with my local Newspaper, had some things published and it’s just an amazing feeling seeing your name in the paper next to an article.

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?

I would like to have my own home, with a Sausage dog named Jumbo.

What top 5 things are on your bucket list?

I can’t name 5 – but a few of them would be to visit different places in the world. Starting with The Big Apple!

What’s your biggest achievement to date?

When I was 11/12 I entered a writing competition that was open for 11-18 year olds. The aim was to write an article on something of our choice and the prize was to spend a day at the local sports desk, visit our football team, interview the players and do a write up of it once back in the office.

I entered in the April and heard nothing so thought nothing of it, until I got home from school one day in October and my Dad telling me he had had a phone call telling him that I had won.

I could not have been prouder.

The day/prize was out of this world amazing. I had my favourite football player come and congratulate me. I will never ever forget that. I was star-struck.

Who inspires you?

My Mum. She is the best person in the world.

Do you have a favourite inspirational quote?

“I wanted you to see what real courage is, instead of getting the idea that courage is a man with a gun in his hand. It’s when you know you’re licked before you begin, but you begin anyway and see it through no matter what.”

Atticus Finch in To Kill A Mockingbird.

What top tips would you give to someone who is thinking of starting their own blog?

Do it. If it is your passion, it will shine through.

QUICK FIRE QUESTIONS:

Tea or Coffee = Both!

 

Coke or Pepsi = Pepsi Max

 

Messy mayhem or Super Organised = Super Organised

 

Cute kitten or Playful puppy = Playful Puppy

 

Night In or Night Out = I like either J

 

Heels or Flats = Heels

 

Lip Stick or Lip Gloss = Lip Gloss.

 

Rock Chick or Pop Princess = Pop Princess

 

Paperback or E-book = Paperback. It’s all about the library.

 pink heart

Contact Natalie:

https://nataliecharlotte1992.wordpress.com/ 

Don’t forget: If you would like your blog to feature in Behind The Blog then please either leave your details below or alternatively get in touch via *here*, I’d love to hear from you.

Thanks so much for reading and of course do say hi in the comments below… we always enjoy a good chatter here on Confetti & Curves 🙂

Karen signature

18 thoughts on “Behind The Blog… featuring Natalie from Natalie Charlotte 1992

    • You are sooo welcome Natalie – it really is a pleasure having you feature huni, thanks for getting invloved & great answers!! Really enjoyed reading them all & getting to know you that little bit better 🙂 ❤ XXX

      Liked by 1 person

  1. She sounds so lovely I had to follow her! 🙂 Another great behind the blog post, I do enjoying finding out more about these bloggers. I feel like you’ve introduced me to several blogs through your Behind the Blog posts, I’m very thankful for this. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • She really is Jen, such a great girl and always so friendly 🙂 Awwh that is a HUGE compliment – and exactly the reason I enjoy posting them so much Jen, nothing better than new blog buddies connecting! Fills my virtual heart full of goodness lol ❤ Thank you for such a wonderful comment – greatly appreciated, you're a gem!!! X

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Happy New Year & Some Very Awesome Bloggers… | Confetti and Curves

Leave a comment